Posted by: mrrx | December 10, 2007

What a Challenge

eq2_000020.jpg

I’ll get you the potion once I’m done with this log OK Scout ?

 

Tezcatlipocca : Ding 74. I have managed positive faction with the Bathezid, close to zero with Riliss, and even betrayed Omen’s Call.

One of the Omen’s Call quests asks you to bring a letter to the Bathezids. I wasn’t really paying attention to it, given the 15 other quests I was working, but I suddenly found a guy with a book over his head in Riliss and next thing I know I had turned the quest in to him.   He was very happy to know that Omen’s Call is conspiring with the Bathezid.   Oops.

After collecting several components for a potion, I went around and gave the potion to several Bathezid scouts who had been incapacitated.    Not that I hurried to do it or anything.

Spent a fair amount of time hunting brutes, swamp creatures, and the hated Ya Lei.    The little bastard frogmen keep killing me, especially if I get an add.      It’s tough to run away from their little beach given all of the cockatrices nearby.    Hunted many bandits for Omen’s Call, including a traitorous elf which was a nice touch.

Just managed the level before logging off.     And the streak of EQ2Players downtime continues.

The day could have gone better.    I did something to my foot, so I’m trying to stay off of it, which of course means sitting in front of the PC.    Even during the day, when I’m normally with the kids on a weekend.

I pull a Rilissian bandit, and accidentally get two, then it really hits the fan.

“Hi Daddy – can I sit in your lap?”

Heal – Heal – “OK honey, just the right leg OK ?”  Ward.    Dog is chewing on the bandit.   “Remember, Daddy’s left foot is killing him”

Cell phone goes off.     Heroic Opp, Flames, Disease.     Silence cell phone.    Heal, heal, ward.     “Can I see your guy ?”

(I usually play in first person.    My daughter though, like 3rd person.)

Use item.    Use Claw.    Zoom out.   Heal, heal, ward.     Stacks of toys get dumped on the desk courtesy of my son the mover-of-everything-in-the-house-around.

Combat art.    HO.     Flames, disease.   “No pal, nothing on the desk past here (draws imaginary line)”.

Home line rings.    Heal, heal, ward.   Down goes first bandit.     “Daddy, I want to control him”   “Daddy, do you want the poohbear chair?”     Combat art, special attack, emergency ward.    Cell phone goes off again.     Incinerate.    I seem to have survived.     “No honey I’m turning it off.    Pooh bear chair stays in your room”

I’ve missed the home phone call.    Pick up cell phone.    “Hi honey, what are you doing ?   Nothing I bet.”

If she only knew.

Responses

  1. You are so much like me, or i’m like you, well anyway, if we knew each other we’d make a good team, hehe, keep up the good work

  2. lol. Sounds like multi-tasking at the highest level.


Leave a Reply

Categories

