Posted by: mrrx | February 12, 2007

Day 10 – Dude, where’s my weapon ?

Barkscratch : Ding 12.    Ran down to Tahean’s Vengeance.     This is a little town on a lake I had previously visited just to finish a quest.      It’s now a good level for me to adventure at, and I started knocking out quests in the area.

And server lag was a big big problem tonight.    I kept getting booted back to the character select screen.      The problem crash was when I was in the middle of a dangerous area full of gnolls, requiring me to summon my corpse back to the altar I respawned at.

And my greatstaff was missing………

I repaired my mysterious missing greatstaff, and still couldn’t equip it.     Eventually I rebooted the PC, restarted the game, and lo and behold there’s my staff.    Strange bug.

Got into a very deadly group in the troll caves west of Tahean’s Vengeance.      Slaughtered troll after troll, and skinned my way to 200 skinning skill on their corpses.     Now if I can just find enough cotton to get reaping all the way up.

One new factoid – I need all the harvesting tools after all.     When my groupmates were harvesting stones, I tried to help and got a message “you have no tool”.

And this, even though I’ve barely scratched the surface of this game.     What fun !     I will be buying it once I can’t log in anymore.     Unless I counted wrong I’m actually into day 11 at this point but still in the game.

Responses

  1. I think the servers arestarting to be full. The laging is going worse with all that players exploring the cities and dungeons.

    Sooner or later they will need implement new servers.

    Geregor Bedstone
    Dwarf
    Cleric 13 / Armorsmith 17

  2. Had some awful lag last night on my end too, this morning it was fine though (until the server came down completely). What server are you playing on? I’m on the one rp server they have — they’ll have to open another one though I hope, with only that one choice it doesn’t take long to fill up.

  3. Florendyl (rp prefered)

    You can find Geregor Bedstone at VGPlayers.

  4. Great Blog Mrrx..

    yeah..Vanguard has some serious network issues to hammer out. I think that once they get these resolved that we’ll find performance more on par with EQ2.

    …here’s hoping anyway.

    Cheers,
    D


Leave a Reply

Categories

