Posted by: mrrx | January 23, 2007

To the Djinn Master

Tezcatlipocca : 80% to 45 AP’s.     Restocked my vendor stuff again – I had a ton of roots I was holding onto, until I realized that they aren’t that hard to gather, and were taking needed space.

Ended up with my duo partner again, Bludklot, and we headed off to Poet’s Palace after doing some turnins on the Shimmering Citadel.    It was easy to train through the first and second floors, and we commenced killing on the third.    Defeated all three of the bug ring events, which opened to door to the middle of the third floor, and the mirror leading to the fourth.     

Got the mirror access quest and finished it off.     You just had to find a red crystal globe, which pops along with a ton of brownish-black ones outside the center room.      Mine was to the north; apparently it’s a random placement.

Also experienced again the pleasant sensation of getting separated between unopenable doors.     This got me killed, naturally, as I had baddies beating on me and my fragile bones still can’t take a green heroic’s pounding.

Ultimately, we succeeded in reaching the fourth floor, and finding the last scarab.      Now it’s a matter of figuring out which reward I want, if any, and arranging the scarabs to get it.      Also got a quest from the Djinn Master, which I wish we could have done but by this time the new PC needed attention so I logged off.

1,527 quests completed.    Number 9 on the server again……….. I’m guessing the big-quester is for sale yet again.    What is up with that ?     I hate the way this guy keeps getting sold at least as much as him staying at the top of the leaderboard.    Bah.

Responses

  1. Blud is a NOOB! =D

    And man, computers suck. =(


Leave a Reply

Categories

