Posted by: mrrx | December 24, 2006

A 12-Level Turnin

huelevels.jpg

Huehueteotl : Ding 32, 85% XP.    Now that was worth every dollar, penny, gold and plat that I spent making it happen.     Unfortunately, I didn’t count exactly how many collections I did there; but it sure was an awful lot.    To do any more would have started to cost a really large amount.

The most expensive things are the various bone fragment collections, with weathered bones topping the list.     Weathered bones average 40g each for an insane price tag, while airship plating (for example) cost only about 40g for all 5 components.    Strange how that works.

Afterward, took him out to Antonica where he attempted to skill up on gray mobs.     After letting him sit for an hour and get whacked, with maybe a 10 point increase in his defense, I realized this was going to be a long and tough road.      So to keep it from being totally boring I worked more quests in the zone, got started on Journey, Dusty Blue Stone, and These Boots, and finished up the night with a substantial increase in most of his low skills.    

I might not post again for a bit, so – Merry Christmas to all !

Responses

  1. My god… Hue needs better armor! Burlap blouse? Yikes!

    Grats on your ding ding ding!

    Hmm…

    “Clang, Clang, Clang” went the broker,
    “Ding, Ding, Ding” went old Hue,
    “Zing, Zing, Zing” went my heart strings,
    From the moment that I saw you…

    Yay for old Judy Garlandm movies.

  2. Grats! I did a lot of collections as well to get my level 40 fae. Although I spent a lot, for the more expensive items I used my level 70 to go to the zones and harvest for me:) I am not rushing too much though, I am really enjoying the new zones and want to check out each place in the expansion:)
    I can’t figure out how to subscribe to blogs on my site:( Thanks for reading my blog!


Leave a Reply

Categories

