Posted by: mrrx | December 4, 2006

Loose Ends

Tezcatlipocca : 97% XP.   Finished up nearly all my Lavastorm quests.    The flare reapers were not up in sufficient number so I figured I’d just try them again on another day – 20/50 dead.     Completed many goblin killing quests, along with lava creeps and molten fragments.

After finishing, decided to go after Splitpaw once again.    Found the way to the lower tunnels – I have to jump into the pit and move a bunch of boxes and barrels around to do it, but at least now I know exactly what to do.

Unfortunately, Splitpaw appears to be bugged.     There’s a list of quests you can do to “earn the trust of the gnolls”.     I finished one, Fitch’s Prank; two others I investigated did not yield updates even when spoilers said they should.      I did manage to gather many gnoll collectibles and even completed one.

Dealt with selling and such and logged out.    One more quest should push me over to 67.

Responses

  1. Only four instances will move you toward trust with Splitpaw, and they only count once each though they are repeatable: Arena (solo or heroic), Harclave, Prank and Alone in the Dark. None of the other ones count.

    There’s no clue to this in game alas.


Leave a Reply

Categories

