Posted by: mrrx | October 11, 2006

Indecisive Fishing

Tezcatlipocca : 89% XP.    Completed several more quests, although most are repeats, and hung around that Droag temple.     Got some good luck – ran into a gent who helped me kill the Soundless Guardian and thus progress Burglars Afoot.      Now, I need to visit those three locations on other islands in the area, and will need a trio or maybe more in order to work it.

Gathered a lot of fish.   500 or so.    Gathered what traps and roots were possible to grab as well.     The totally empty state of my bags made me want to gather; but I also want another couple levels to make questing easier; and the whole guild thing is going on.     But I needed another reason besides selling fish to travel back to Antonica and didn’t have one.      Instead did some gathering, and killed some bugs.

Guild drama seems to be finished in my mind.     Why I would put myself through a soul-searching for something like this eludes me, so I decided to go with my gut and switch guilds.      I’ve placed current guildies who are my friends on my friends list, and was disappointed not to see any officers on.      Did not work any more writs because, shoot, I’m planning on leaving.    Tomorrow, I’ll check it out again.

But this indecisive frame of mind, and of events, kept me from playing more than a short session tonight.

Still quester #55, and as best I can tell I’m not in danger of being passed again.      Eight more quests moves me up.

Leave a Reply

Categories

