Posted by: mrrx | October 10, 2006

The Other Guys

Tlaloc : 55% provisioner XP.     For a mere 101 status point contribution, you can go up a rank in Tlaloc’s guild.   So I decided to do a work order and see how that works.

And I realized that I was mistaken about the whole thing costing me money.      I received the work order and was told I’d get paid about 36s.     OK.    The recipes I had to make were for peach juice, and wyrm steaks.      After I made each of those, I got paid enough to make it worthwhile – cost of materials and a small profit.      Much more than I could have sold the wyrm meat for, but not more than the peaches would sell for.     Still.      Seemed worthwhile to do.

After I finished the writ, by visiting the work order guy again, I got my 36s reward.    I liked it so much, in fact, I went ahead and did a second one.     Clearly, both Tlaloc and Tez need to do these.     Tez needs the quest dings, and Tlaloc wants to be productive.

Tezcatlipocca : 75% XP.     Managed to get another quest in the Commonlands area, though I didn’t work it, before I get called to participate in a guild group.      Six of us headed out to Sinking Sands and worked carpet quest mobs, then fought for awhile in Tenebrous Tangle.    

It was fun, although very late at night, and I was pleasantly surprised to see everybody on.      Made me feel strangely embarassed, as I’m considering other guilds.     Here I am complaining nobody is on because they are all EST, and then they stay up horribly late and I’m the first one to log off.   Talk about muddying the picture !

Sold nearly all of my flying fish for a fantastic profit.    Time to gather more up, and I don’t think I’m going to stop at a mere 500 this time; that should keep Tez busy for awhile.

Leave a Reply

Categories

