Posted by: mrrx | August 28, 2006

My First XP Grind

Tezcatlipocca : 98% XP.     Started off the session in Maj Dul, and was going to grind my way up killing Coin guards.     Until, after clearing the little rich people’s area twice, I get the warning that the Shair are going to get me.     OK, no problem I think, I’ll leave.

But I saw some other easy kills (Truth guards) and took them out, and that got me killed by the Shair.     Urgh – not worth the debt accumulated.     I’m not going to XP on the guards anymore.   The faction gained, though, was awesome.

Went to the Clefts of Rujark for the first time.    This zone is fun.    A lot of canyons with some primitive elevators installed, and you can crawl through the canyon killing various orcs.     You can also sneak past most of them and crawl through inhabited tunnels.     Crawled through, got familiar with things, and got finished with a blades faction quest here.     Got a second quest, heroic, which I couldn’t finish off inside of the Clefts.

And ultimately, I couldn’t find anything else to do.     No other quests seemed viable.    At least, not without one more level or some kind of major upgrading.     The only thing left is simply to work on leveling.   So I went back to the Clefts of Rujark and proceeded to crawl through the zone, getting some updates on catalog quests, when I got invited into a group.

We headed up to the second floor (I can’t get there alone until I complete the access quest) and just ground our way through things.    I did get finished with the War Map quest which was nice, but the group just wanted to kill things which was OK with me, for once.    Had to leave before they could help me get the key to the lifts.

Once I hit 56, back to Tower of Drafling and Everfrost, and hope that everything I need is greyed out and easy.

Responses

  1. Pre-grats on 56. 🙂

  2. Clefts I think was my favourite zone in that expansion…had a nice dungeon feel without being over-cramped and over-camped 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

