Posted by: mrrx | August 25, 2006

Fyst and Evil Eyes

Tezcatlipocca : 33% XP.     Started out the session by getting, yet another, quest in Runnyeye.     Unfortunately, it was more or less the same thing as another I had done, namely kill clay golems.     But it was easy.

The rest were not that easy.     While working the clay golems I volunteered to join a Fyst raid, and after they got organized I was halfway done with the clay golem quest.    Off to Deathfist I went, both to help, and also to finish off Deathfist quests.

For me it was a successful raid.    From the view of the others, though, lots of things went wrong.    The main tank, a level 70 guardian, just disappeared in the middle of things after saying goodbye.     Several whiners begged everyone to mentor and get us all killed, so they could get XP.    People dropped left and right; but the leader managed to bring in additional folks.

For the big fight, somehow it got screwed up and two of the three people who needed Fyst didn’t get credit due to mentoring issues.     Now that was stupid.     We had absolutely no problem taking the guy down, and then people don’t get credit.    Argh.

In any event, I found the final locations needed for Fallen Greenhood quest, then ran around and grabbed three books; talked to Derreg Soandso and finished off Arm of Innorruuk quest; and started and completed the Orc Runner Trinkets, requiring me to find four shifting items inside the castle.    Nothing but a lot of running around.     One notable quest I skipped was the Zek creature cataloging, but unless I get lucky and actually lay hands on the book I’m not going to worry about it right now.

After the raid was finished, it was time for a serious grind in Runnyeye.    Killing 200 goblins was kind of fun, and fairly easy.     100 evil eyes, though, was very difficult.     Several spawn in two deep portions of the dungeon, along with several ^^^ in a hallway on the way there.     I slaughtered these things so many times, and eventually, when I ran out of things to do, I came up with a solution to the problem of “no mobs to kill”.

I would log off Tezcatlipocca, and craft food with Tlaloc for exactly ten minutes.     Then I’d wander Runnyeye and hit the known evil eye locations, and repeat the process.    And eventually, I finished off my evil eyes and have a single additional Runnyeye quest to do.    

Fortunately, I did manage to get all the auto-updating evil eye parts.     I have two or three item drops which I’ll buy on the broker once I get out of the dungeon.     But no way was I leaving yet – he’s locked out of the final quest dungeon, so I had Tez quit for the evening and wait for next session.

Quester #65, and on my way to 1000 quests.

Tlaloc : Ding 44 provisioner.    Many white peach fizzlepops, and some iced pu-erh teas pushed him over the edge.      Tez is going to need more drinks, and Tlaloc has more supplies than you can shake a stick at, so it seemed like a smart thing to do to get to work on using that stuff up.

Chalchitlicue : Ding 11 conjuror.    My bug just lays waste to the scarecrows in Antonica and the klicknik mites in the area.      A little bit of this got her the level and I gave up for the night.

Leave a Reply

Categories

