Posted by: mrrx | July 13, 2005

Goodbye Paulina

Hammerbreaker : Ding 13, 50% XP. Made a bunch of solo experience by doing Paulina's quest. Over, and over, and over. And at level 13 with 50% XP, you get a new combat art, and Paulina no longer wants you to kill orcs. As it was very late by this time, I logged off.

Had a tough time getting started – my new weapon was a club-type thing, and I could hardly hit anything with it. I practiced by killing green armadillos, and pinked-out monsters, and ultimately got my skill up to the maximum. Got several useful pieces of armor, and a quest reward earring.

I want to get to 15 as soon as possible. At 15 I am going to start the betrayal quest. Probably, I should work on clearing out the "Inside Freeport" quests in my quest journal, as I won't be able to do any of them after betraying.

Leave a Reply

Categories

