Posted by: mrrx | July 2, 2005

The Lovely Bellflower

Tezcatlipocca : 23 scholar, and as I write 70% XP. Tez has found a way to make a little bit of money for these two levels – 22 and 23 scholar – and get good XP along the way.

When first logged in had him fight through the creation of advanced poison vials. The first combine didn’t seem too tough – managed to make a pristine one, and taking the advice of a reader, I just button mashed my way through it. Ultimately I had plenty of vials so I quit, even though I have the raw material to make more. Thaumaturgy is now at 89 and must be enough for the moment.

Then I went through my bags for things to tradeskill and hit upon this discovery.

  • Aerated Mineral water = 6 cp
  • Tallow Wax Candle = 58 cp
  • (Many T3 shroom items) = 2 cp @ broker
  • Resulting WORT = 2s and change

So by making a stack of Bellflower Compound, I can get XP and somewhere around 1.5 sp each. So, that’s what I’m doing. Semi-afk because it is so boring, plus not required for me to pay attention. It worked really well while I was a 22 alchemist. Once I hit 23 alchemist, the XP is about 1/2% per combine. So its pretty slow, but you can’t argue with both XP and money.

Hopefully will hit 24 soon, and then will need to figure out something new. Maybe from my new recipe books, I dunno. Now that I’m 23 I can also make better T3 poisons but I’m waiting until the ones I have are sold.

Leave a Reply

Categories

